Mansion on O Street Reviews

Washington D.C.

Leave a review

* denotes required fields
Your Name *
Your Email *
Event Date *
Event *
   
Rate Your Experience *




Please leave your comments


  _____   ____     ___    _      _       ____ 
 | ____| | ___|   ( _ )  / |    / \     / ___|
 |  _|   |___ \   / _ \  | |   / _ \   | |    
 | |___   ___) | | (_) | | |  / ___ \  | |___ 
 |_____| |____/   \___/  |_| /_/   \_\  \____|
                                              
Please type the letters and numbers you see above in the field below:
   
 

2,510 Mansion Reviews


Previous 10   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   Next 10

Renee Weitzner on Oct 8, 2018 said:

“My older daughter and her husband had not seen the Mansion before, so we ventured out to explore. I have been here before for concerts. They found one secret door! We had so much fun seeing the various guitars that are on display, the many rooms each having a unique theme, the care that has been taken with the objects in the Mansion, and the like. What fun! So nice to support artists and heroes like Rosa Parks!!!”


Kym Faulkner on Oct 5, 2018 said:

“I loved looking at all the collectibles while my husband focused on the hidden passages. Oh, then we would switch. How much fun?! Of course, we were "above average" finding 9 hidden spots. Will have to visit again with fresh eyes. The docents were funny and priceless.”


Ruth Mitchell on Oct 4, 2018 said:

“A really fun experience! ”


Mansion Guest on Oct 2, 2018 said:

“I'll have to say it: The O Street Museum is the best kept secret in Washington, D.C. Our host did a wonderful job of sharing the museum's history, and we were honored to meet the owners of this exquisite estate. I had a blast browsing the curious rooms, and the fact that my husband was tasked with the mission of finding secret doors meant he too was fully engaged. One of the most rewarding aspects was discovering the work of a local clothing designer and being able to bring home one of her works of art.”


Lydia Ireland on Sep 29, 2018 said:

“Very cool place. My kids ages 7,9,12,13 and 15 all enjoyed it. Interesting family activity ”


Nicole on Sep 25, 2018 said:

“My friend stumbled upon this experience randomly after Googling "things to do on a rainy day in DC" and we are SO happy we went! First of all, this is hands down one of the most unique experiences I've ever had in any city. Everyone who has asked about it has gotten the answer 'it's hard to describe, you need to experience it for yourself' and I know for sure I will definitely be back. Beyond being such a unique venue and experience, I appreciated being able to explore on my own without a guide. Guided tours can be really hit or miss, and this is one place that I'm so happy I was able to take my time exploring without feeling rushed. An added surprise was the jazz concert, which was a BEAUTIFUL treat. It was so endearing to see the owners of the mansion there, truly engaged and invested in the experience that their guests have. This mansion and foundation is clearly a passion project, which makes the experience even more enjoyable.”


Fonda Stephens-Kelly on Sep 25, 2018 said:

“The Jeff Majors program was outstanding! We look forward to attending future programs and taking a tour.”


A. Norman on Sep 24, 2018 said:

“It was my first time visiting the mansion, and it was amazing. I’ have been telling everyone about the great time we had at the mansion. ”


Kathleen DiPangrazio on Sep 24, 2018 said:

“I enjoyed all aspects of this presentation. Alice not only creates amazing works of art but is a delight to listen to! There was also room for us to question and discuss, I am a fan!”


Mansion Guest on Sep 24, 2018 said:

“Funky, eclectic mansion with adventure around every corner! The upbeat, happy staff on hand were there to enhance our experience every step of the way. Many of the rooms also have a perfectly curated playlist too :) ”

Previous 10   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   Next 10