O Museum In The Mansion Reviews

Washington D.C.

Leave a review

* denotes required fields
Your Name *
Your Email *
Your Company
Event Date
Event
   
Rate Your Experience *




Please leave your comments *

Tell us your story by uploading a video
(max file size is 200 mb. try to keep your video between 30-60 seconds)

 




   

 

3,012 Reviews


Previous 500   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   Next

Kristen C. on Nov 17, 2009 said:

“It's unanimous - our team had a wonderfully productive and fun retreat and cooking class last Friday. We'd like to send special thanks and recognition to Diana Diamond who took excellent care of us and enhanced every aspect of our cooking class.”


Marguerite on Aug 14, 2009 said:

“Our group had such a great time last week! Many have indicated they'd prefer to stay at the Mansion during future visits than the area hotels we have been using! And the food was a feast to the eyes as well as the tummy, yes many of us overate, but it was worth it. (People are still talking about the lobster pot pie and the seaweed salad!)”


Joel Korn & Susan Bandler on Jun 22, 2009 said:

“Jona's bat mitzvah celebration at The Mansion turned out to be a wonderful, memorable evening for our family. Our guests loved exploring the unique space and savoring the delicious food -- several also commented on the quality of the staff. We are appreciative for your responsiveness to our suggestions and to all of your attention to detail. Though we imagined it when we booked the party last fall, our experience confirmed what a unique and special place the Mansion is.”


Barbara and Geoffery on Jun 5, 2009 said:

“Many historical events have taken place at The Mansion, but to Geoffery and me, The Mansion is like no other place we have ever visited. It's like home. We believe that The Mansion is the only place to bring the most special people in our lives on our most special day. Thank you for a perfect wedding reception. You and your entire staff were wonderful. My guests can not stop talking about The Mansion, the food, and the staff. Geoff and I are so happy about everything. The International room was wonderful too. Geoff and I plan to return for our anniversary. The wedding cake was magnificent. Again, thank you for an extraordinary experience and I can hardly wait to see all of you again.”


Spiro Fokas on May 19, 2009 said:

“This was the most fun I've ever had in a hotel? and I was alone! I'll never stay anywhere else in DC. I can't wait to return.”


Archana on May 6, 2009 said:

“I attended your wonderful Cinco de Mayo event last night. Your place gorgeous, the dishes tasty and the staff wonderful. Please thank your staff for me - one was thoughtful to remember that I was a vegetarian and brought over the poppers when they were ready. (Thank you!)”


Joe on Apr 7, 2009 said:

“Thanks you so much, I absolutely love your property! More importantly, our most important clients raved about our dinner.”


Paul and Michele Nathanson on Dec 27, 2008 said:

“The Mansion was the perfect, unique venue for our daughter Rachel's Bat Mitzvah. Rachel and her friends had a wonderful time exploring the Mansion and dancing and playing games with the DJ. The adults were amazed not only by the d?cor of the Mansion, but by the fabulous food and desserts. The Mansion staff could not have been more accommodating and were great to work with throughout the planning process. Our immediate family stayed at the Mansion for the Bat Mitzvah and it was a weekend that we will all remember forever. I strongly recommend the Mansion to anyone who is looking for something different than a hotel or country club ball room for their child's Bar or Bat Mitzvah.”


Robert M. McGuire on Dec 16, 2008 said:

“Thank you for a most wonderful evening last night. I greatly apprecaite the service and accomodation that you gave the group. Your place came highly recommended and now I see why. I will definitely be bringing the group back for Sunday Brunch. Thank you for your hospitality. You have made all of our holidays a more memorable one.”


Kathlene & David Lowenstein on Apr 29, 2008 said:

“Your warmth, generosity & great-at-what-you-do-ness made for a relaxed & entirely enjoyable night! Jack may never come down from the high. You can count on his wedding in a decade or two.”


Pat on Apr 12, 2007 said:

“Jim was asked to serve on the Board of Directors for the Community Health Accreditation Program and he attended his first Board meeting on Tuesday. The organization was having a dinner on Wednesday night to honor and say farewell to both a long time Board member and a long time staffer. It was to be held at The Mansion on O Street formerly, The O Street Mansion and before that H.H. Leonards.... the very place we got married! When he told them that, they told him to bring me. Without telling me where it was, except for "some hotel" on O Street, he told me that I was invited and asked if I wanted to go. I said, sure, why not....I met him at his office at 5:45, we took a taxi over...I didn't exactly hear the address he gave the driver, but when the taxi turned the corner onto the street and asked what address we were looking for again, Jim said, 2020...and the dawn struck!! "Hey," I said, "isn't that where we got MARRIED!" "Why YES," he said, laughing his little trickster laugh. It was very nice and exciting. We hadn't been back at all since the wedding in 1983 and it was only one house then. Now it is five interconnecting houses and very interesting to explore. They had a fabulous bar and both of the young women make excellent and very large cosmos...I know because I had two! Then, after we were all seated but before we ate dinner, H. H. herself talked a little about the place and asked if there were any questions. I told her we had gotten married there almost 25 years ago! And she gave us a coupon for a complimentary champagne Sunday brunch for two....I think we'll use it on May 27, which is the Sunday before our anniverary on the 29th. And maybe we'll have a party back there for our 25th anniversary next year. It's certainly a beautiful and fun place and the food is fabulous!”


Mansion Guest on Nov 30, -0001 said:

“A very unique experience with finding hidden doors. It was a blast to tour the mansion all on our own on the quest to find hidden entryways. It was fun getting lost and being found again. So many interesting items in each room and hall. A very cool place.”

Previous 500   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   Next