O Museum In The Mansion Reviews

Washington D.C.

Leave a review

* denotes required fields
Your Name *
Your Email *
Your Company
Event Date *
Event
   
Rate Your Experience *




Please leave your comments *



   

 

2,554 Reviews


Previous 500   1   2   3   4   5   6   Next

Push Pakoneri on Dec 9, 2010 said:

“Mansion means a door opening to secrets of the life that you can experience through mansion and its unique feature and state of the art decor.”


Joanne Biagi on Dec 9, 2010 said:

“We stayed at the Mansion in Country as as surprise for my husbands 55th birthday - he turned 55 and was born in 1955 ! It was our first visit and we will never forget this one of a kind experience. From our entrance and tour with Hillary, to the helpful gentleman named "Ted" who pointed us to the wine cellar, the waiter who found me at the buffet table with my empty drink glass in hand asking if I needed another...it was delightful. We will return to the mansion as guests again. Thank you.”


M Conopask on Nov 27, 2010 said:

“The Mansion means adventures in a time in my life that isn't as adventurous as it used to be now that I'm an "adult". It means martinis on the treadmill with my girlfriends, celebrity sightings (even if we're not sure exactly who they are), having to face the priest the next morning after he'd walked in on me and my husband after a wedding (we'd forgotten to lock the door to our room!)? So many fun memories with friends at the Mansion. From martinis on the treadmill to celebrity sightings, to an overnight stay after a friend's wedding where the priest walked in on me and hubby making love in our room (I won't tell you which room)? I hope to have many more memories and stories from the Mansion. A trip to the Mansion always means new memories and new stories for me and my friends and family to talk about for years to come. It means magic. Secret Room Haiku Books overflowing A gentle push and a creak A room just for me”


Anonymous on Nov 22, 2010 said:

“"Mirror, mirror on the wall. Which is the most secret passage way of them all? Behind the lion my favorite secret lies"”


Melanie Conopask on Nov 12, 2010 said:

“Secret Room Haiku Books overflowing A gentle push and a creak A room just for me”


D. Countly on Oct 31, 2010 said:

“What a wonderful stay! I only wish we had more time to find more secret rooms and enjoy the brunch!”


Jennifer Stratton on Oct 29, 2010 said:

“On any day you can make an impromptu detour to the O mansion and visit a bunch of old friends you haven't met yet. Most of my visits have been unplanned outings -- I went out to buy stamps and ended up at the mansion on O street. No matter how I got there, one tradition I indulge in each time I visit is to flip to a random page of a random book off a random shelf in a random room. Its the same trick they teach when you as a child -- letting a verse in the bible or quote instinctively find you. On a recent visit my page flip landed on the poem "Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird" by Wallace Stevens. This wasn't my first time reading this poem-I'd come across it before through friends, school and even in song. However, at that moment it completely embodied the spirit of the place I was standing. Every verse describing a different way to look at a bird in much the same way 100 rooms, 32 secret doors each unlock different perspectives from which to look at ourselves a! nd each other. The O mansion reminds me that there are so many ways of looking at everything and as a result there will always be more in life to explore, discover and dream. This magical trajectory the O mansion's philosophy very much inspires has lead me here. Since the first time I visited the mansion, I've had a strong desire to share this unique place with my whole family. Before learning about this contest I made a short documentary of a friend taking their first journey through the mansion. I showed the film to my family and it was suggested that I send a copy to a staff member. While searching the website for contact information to do so I serendipitously stumbled upon this contest, which potentially may allow me to actually bring my entire family to the mansion. Either way I am happy to have a conduit for sharing my thoughts and feelings about the O mansion with the people that make it special. Je t'embrasse, Jennifer”


D. Petersen on Oct 24, 2010 said:

“Great place. This has been a wonderful stay!”


Brandy Rogers on Oct 24, 2010 said:

“A dream so fantastical you refuse to pinch yourself for fear of waking! The hope that all you secretly believe in actually exists and is waiting for you just around the corner.”


Luanne Stevenson on Oct 21, 2010 said:

“I love The Mansion! My favorite part is everything! There are not enough hours in the day to enjoy the rooms, books, guitars and fabulous food. I brought my book club there and we had a wonderful time - what better place is there to enjoy a martini and wander through the thousands of books! I feel like it is my little secret place and want to live there when I grow up! Im turning 55 soon and want to go back for my birthday!”


M Conopask on Oct 15, 2010 said:

“So many fun memories with friends at the Mansion. From martinis on the treadmill to celebrity sightings, to an overnight stay after a friend's wedding where the priest walked in on me and hubby making love in our room (I won't tell you which room)... I hope to have many more memories and stories from the Mansion.”


Conni and Holly on Oct 14, 2010 said:

“What a delightful place! We enjoyed every moment of the 3 hours we were there. Will have to say that the John Lennon room was our favorite and was visited again and again in our hunt for treasures. A must see for natives and visitors to the DC "off the beaten path".”


Sara Jacobson on Oct 8, 2010 said:

“O Street: A Haiku Unearth the secrets Hidden among knick and knack Board game come to life”


Marie — Earth Rights on Oct 6, 2010 said:

“I'm not sure that words can really express what the Mansion means to me. That's something that goes beyond thoughts or feelings, for which there may be words. But I don't think it's just a matter of the inadequacy of words. If I were tech-savvy enough to own and know how to use a digital camera or video recorder, I don't think the sights and sounds that could be electronically recorded and shared would prove any more adequate... Still, when I saw what seemed like a challenge of self-discovery - a seemingly simple question begging to be answered: What does the Mansion mean to you? - I couldn't resist. I'd heard about the Mansion before, but these references fell in the category of things that people tell you about, which make you think "Oh, that's interesting...", but you really don't understanding what it was they were really describing until you experience it for yourself (for example, like Cirque du Soleil). I'd heard The Mansion was an alternative hotel, or a great place to go for a Sunday brunch, so I stored this information in the back of my head for future reference... I didn't 'discover' what The Mansion really is (to the extent I've scratched that surface) until I was looking for a place for my organization to have an office retreat. I wanted to find some place to match the passion we feel towards our mission (to protect human rights and the environment), and the hotel conference rooms I was finding just weren't going to cut it. I found a few places that might have been OK (said with a resigned sigh) ... but somehow or other The Mansion reached out and found me, without me even really realizing I was looking for it, just when I really needed it. I don't remember how that happened. All I remember was that I had a rapidly growing understanding that it was going to be The Place I was looking for as soon as I started to make contact (via the website - What a treat!! - and then with the people who facilitate the Mansion's magic). When I showed up to check out the place in person it was not at a normal hour, and so I entered through the d! ownstairs door. It felt like I was entering through some special portal. I was instantly hooked. Magic indeed! I almost felt guilty asking for a full tour, as I knew from those very first few seconds I'd found what I was looking for, but I suddenly was greedy for more. I wanted to see it all. I was grinning from ear to ear as I entered each room, saw each angel, walked down each narrow passage way leading on to the next discovery, could almost hear the music coming out of each guitar... I was enchanted! I couldn't wait until my colleagues would see it as well. It was a space that was even more outside than outside the box. When it came time for the retreat it was like we were transported to a different planet. We spent a couple days exploring The Mansion while we explored our own mission, and prepared our strategic plan, in a space where the creative energy was almost bristling. The space, the books, the art, the food. It all enriched our mind, bodies, and souls. There could not have been a more perfect place for us! Since then I've come back - always bringing someone else along, knowing that they too will be charmed, and will marvel at this total-being experience of stepping from what seems like an ordinary street in Washington DC into a magical kingdom (not of the mickey mouse variety). To enter in to The Mansion is to enter in to a state of mind that makes you feel blessed, and as special as the place itself is. Thank you for creating this space and opening it up to the rest of us!”


Marie on Oct 6, 2010 said:

“I'm not sure that words can really express what the Mansion means to me. That's something that goes beyond thoughts or feelings, for which there may be words. But I don't think it's just a matter of the inadequacy of words. If I were tech-savvy enough to own and know how to use a digital camera or video recorder, I don't think the sights and sounds that could be electronically recorded and shared would prove any more adequate... Still, when I saw what seemed like a challenge of self-discovery - a seemingly simple question begging to be answered: What does the Mansion mean to you? - I couldn't resist. I'd heard about the Mansion before, but these references fell in the category of things that people tell you about, which make you think "Oh, that's interesting...", but you really don't understanding what it was they were really describing until you experience it for yourself (for example, like Cirque du Soleil). I'd heard The Mansion was an alternative hotel, or a great place to go for a Sunday brunch, so I stored this information in the back of my head for future reference... I didn't 'discover' what The Mansion really is (to the extent I've scratched that surface) until I was looking for a place for my organization to have an office retreat. I wanted to find some place to match the passion we feel towards our mission (to protect human rights and the environment), and the hotel conference rooms I was finding just weren't going to cut it. I found a few places that might have been OK (said with a resigned sigh) ... but somehow or other The Mansion reached out and found me, without me even really realizing I was looking for it, just when I really needed it. I don't remember how that happened. All I remember was that I had a rapidly growing understanding that it was going to be The Place I was looking for as soon as I started to make contact (via the website - What a treat!! - and then with the people who facilitate the Mansion's magic). When I showed up to check out the place in person it was not at a normal hour, and so I entered through the d! ownstairs door. It felt like I was entering through some special portal. I was instantly hooked. Magic indeed! I almost felt guilty asking for a full tour, as I knew from those very first few seconds I'd found what I was looking for, but I suddenly was greedy for more. I wanted to see it all. I was grinning from ear to ear as I entered each room, saw each angel, walked down each narrow passage way leading on to the next discovery, could almost hear the music coming out of each guitar... I was enchanted! I couldn't wait until my colleagues would see it as well. It was a space that was even more outside than outside the box. When it came time for the retreat it was like we were transported to a different planet. We spent a couple days exploring The Mansion while we explored our own mission, and prepared our strategic plan, in a space where the creative energy was almost bristling. The space, the books, the art, the food. It all enriched our mind, bodies, and souls. There could not have been a more perfect place for us! Since then I've come back - always bringing someone else along, knowing that they too will be charmed, and will marvel at this total-being experience of stepping from what seems like an ordinary street in Washington DC into a magical kingdom (not of the mickey mouse variety). To enter in to The Mansion is to enter in to a state of mind that makes you feel blessed, and as special as the place itself is. Thank you for creating this space and opening it up to the rest of us!”


Marie Danch on Sep 30, 2010 said:

“If your ears were not burning Saturday afternoon they should have been; I was so pleased to hear so many compliments on the Mansion and the Brunch. It was definitely a winner. Our brunch at the Mansion, to start off our Embassy Tour was the highlight of the day.”


Maria Esguerra on Sep 30, 2010 said:

“Thank you! Marvelous treasure Hunt!”


Monica Thompson on Sep 24, 2010 said:

“Phenomenal!!! I had wonderful stay. My room was spectacular. The food on Monday night superb. I can't wait to return.”


Deborah Ward on Sep 22, 2010 said:

“For my husband and me the mansion represents a charming, private, endearing potential -- a place to further the romance of our relationship. We talk about the mansion a lot and when we do, we imagine secret doors and staircases that invoke the mysteries of childhood. We become a girl and boy detective again, exploring this amazing place of ever changing, never ending intrigue - a place where joy abounds and food is abundant, where we leave our worldly cares behind for a few precious hours of happiness.”


Sophie Richard on Sep 8, 2010 said:

“The Mansion is a place of retreat - somewhere I feel happy inside and out. The perfect atmosphere to sip a cup of tea with some delectable dessert. I am looking forward to our next visit on Sunday Sept 19th for our Afternoon Scavenger Hunt & Afternoon Tea.”


Nancy on Sep 7, 2010 said:

“Thank you for a wonderful day at the mansion! We accomplished quite a bit. The food, staff and overall experience was wonderful, and we appreciate the guided tour as well. I wish I had had more time to shop...”


Len Washko on Aug 27, 2010 said:

“Thank you for making it possible for us to stay at the Mansion. My daughter Grace's art award at the Capitol (the Congressional High School Arts competition) kept us running from ceremony to tours. Your staff was gracious, and we were continually amazed by the Mansion. What a great concept and an elegant delivery - Grace was particularly enamored with the variety of artwork. I've attached an image of Grace's award winning pastel, which now hangs in a gallery between the Capitol & the Cannon Office Building. (click to enlarge)”


Craig Fauver on Aug 23, 2010 said:

“I loved it, but a simple map, that doesn't divulge the secrets, would be great! (tea and treasure hunt)”


Amanda Roche on Aug 10, 2010 said:

“To me, a trip to the Mansion on O Street means never having to say you're sorry. Whether you're downing champagne at 2pm at Sunday brunch, or sneaking upstairs to ogle the Log Cabin room, or running into mirrored walls in an effort to relieve yourself, or hamming it up with the chefs in the basement, or trying on antique jewelry and extravagant headwear, or channeling rock legends by delicately running your fingers down the frets of a Gibson, or showing off to friends by plucking open secret doors, or escaping reality for just a few hours, or saying hello to everyone you meet, anything goes at the Mansion. Its obscure vagueness, its sheer inscrutability, and moreover, its tolerance, keeps one coming back and leaving yet again with a completely justified and memorable experience.”


Amanda Roche on Aug 10, 2010 said:

“To me, a trip to the Mansion on O Street means never having to say you're sorry. Whether you're downing champagne at 2pm at Sunday brunch, or sneaking upstairs to ogle the Log Cabin room, or running into mirrored walls in an effort to relieve yourself, or hamming it up with the chefs in the basement, or trying on antique jewelry and extravagant headwear, or channeling rock legends by delicately running your fingers down the frets of a Gibson, or showing off to friends by plucking open secret doors, or escaping reality for just a few hours, or saying hello to everyone you meet, anything goes at the Mansion. Its obscure vagueness, its sheer inscrutability, and moreover, its tolerance, keeps one coming back and leaving yet again with a completely justified and memorable experience.”


Judith Davis on Aug 10, 2010 said:

“The Mansion is the ultimate hideaway for people who want to experience something unique, fabulous, sophisticated. A hideaway for people who want to experience all these things without any distractions from outside(rs) - it's a safe haven for regular folks who would like to believe that they found "THE SECRET SPOT", politicians, or simply famous folks who would like to be "themselves" without being judged and/or scrutinized. At the Mansion - and ONLY at the Mansion ALL THAT and then some is possible. The Mansion and it's fabulous staff are discreet and spoil their guests with gourmet food (Brunch is a MUST DO!!!) that makes ones taste buds re-discover the true meaning of "Gourmet". A romance between new, nostalgia, old (not old: let's call it "antique"!) will leave one gasping for the right words..... but it's simple: "Oh! The Mansion" - folks, run tell dat!”


Eowana Jordan on Aug 9, 2010 said:

“My first time at the O wowed me with wonder and delight. I went back again to find the O even more Out of Sight! We spent a Christmas at the O which was full of fun and joy. Brunch and tea I enjoyed so much I have gone again, oh boy! I thought I had seen it all until I visited the O. But every time I return, I see a new reason to go. The food is amazing and the surroundings divine. The tours upstairs thrill me hoping to come spend more time. Everything has a price tag on it--my kinda place. Heck, the entire O is one huge gift shop space! It's been awhile since I've been back at the O to have fun. Maybe, if I am lucky, my poem will win me prize one!”


Rose Walton on Aug 6, 2010 said:

“Mansion on O St. Who would have known from the outside This place of wonder and surprises A million things, big and small, awaiting them on inside Filled from top to bottom, wall to wall A treasure hunters' fantasy Capturing everyone's ooh's and awes Each room unique and enchanting Inviting and exciting A secret passage or door Leaves you searching for more. Not knowing what you'll find Makes the Mansion on O St. simply, one of a kind.”


Glenn on Aug 5, 2010 said:

“I visited the Mansion one time on a Monday night with some of my office co-workers and managers. These are my memories and thoughts of my experience at the Mansion: The Mansion is a one of a kind experience in life. Consume delightful food and drink until you are content. Then go on tour. Explore a huge treasure of collections from famous people. See the room dedicated to John Lennon with original memorabilia. Listen to a song that he was composing while he resided at the Mansion. Explore hidden rooms and discover countless more treasures obtained from famous people. Purchase some of them if you wish. Take a tour. Along your tour, relax in a conference room like you never have before. Book the room for your next off-site meeting. Bring your family to visit the Mansion. Attend one of the special family activities. Allow your family members all of the pleasures that you encountered. The Mansion contains treasures that are bound to interest people of all ages. Sleep over . Rent a room and use the Mansion as your hotel. Stop by with your co-workers on a Monday night. Enjoy a buffet along with fantastic homemade martinis. Try the special martini of the week.”


Sarah Gaudreau on Aug 2, 2010 said:

“The mansion on o has much more to owe, than tours and teas and gave me glee 11 I found but need 21 more, all I can say is I had so much fun. -Lourdes I took my 11 year old to the Mansion for tea. She was quite entertained and wrote the above poem for you.”


Tim Lorenz on Jul 27, 2010 said:

“Hi! This past Christmas I decided to do something a little different. On Christmas Eve, without telling them where we were going, I brought my two daughters ("Oh Dad, not another secret trip! Where are we GOING?"), my out of work brother, and my 82 year old mother, to the Mansion. I gave them each $30 and said "Find a treasure and buy it!". My mother was in stroke recovery, but in her day she was a musician, a flea market specialist and Collector of Things, and even a Docent at Hillwood, the Margery Merriweather Post mansion here in DC. She absolutely LOVED the O Mansion. The girls covered every room they could find and had a blast! Mom moved slowly between floors, but was in awe by Simply Every Thing! In between helping her around, my brother found The Perfect Hat. I had the best feeling of giving I have ever experienced and we all decided this would be a new family tradition. I was also on the lookout for one of the Afternoon Teas at the mansion hoping to get ! Mom to attend one of them. She was looking forward to one. Mom was hit this June with acute diabetic pancreatitis. The impact of this disease spread throughout her body, and although she fought for three and a half weeks in the ICU and suffered the entire time, we lost Mom on July 5th. Still in shock, and still going through her things, I just realized I have tears in my eyes as I write this. However, I am certain her happiest moments in years were at your place with our little family this past Christmas Eve. Thanks for being there. Tim Lorenz (on the left in the snappy bow tie circa 1956) Son of Marynelle (born January 14, 1927)”


Biceman on Jul 27, 2010 said:

“Whimsy Abounds! From every corner to every wall through every door - there is a virtual feast for the eyes. Curiosity flourishes your mind as you gaze among a vast array of artwork, statues, china, lions, tigers, bears - OH MY! Beginning with the creak of the floor boards as you wander through the front foyer you get a sense of nostalgia. Never have I walked into a place and felt more at home. Typically buildings and establishments that are B&B-esque put you on guard and tend to make you walk on eggshells. Not the Mansion. A sense of calm, tranquil-ness is the initial feeling - then the explorer, the adventurer, the fortune-hunter is exposed and there is no stopping you! You must move, but cautiously so as not to miss one spec of who-knows-what. My first stay in the Windmill room was amazing. The emerald green soaker tub was sublime. The bed was heavenly. I swear it was like sleeping on angel's wings! The room is very quiet and provided a nice respite following my busy day. Of course the fact that I had experienced the plethora of cuisines at O-Dinnertini and imbibed on the Monday Martini's helped ;-) I certainly cannot wait for my next stay at the Mansion. August has a special O'Shimmertini event that is just the excuse I need to book a room and be pampered like royalty! From the most courteous of staff and volunteers to the welcomingly unpretentious owners - the Mansion is the premier location for food, fun, frolic and flight of the imagination not too mention the fabulous accommodations.”


Deeanna Burleson on Jul 15, 2010 said:

“It is just a magical, magical place. Everytime I have been there I have had a wonderful time with friends. The history and the ambience create a perfect place. The waiter we had on one visit quickly gave us a tour of the entire place down to the wine cellar. I later learned that a son of a dear friend of mine who had been killed in a car wreck when he was 23 had worked on the copper top in the wine cellar or the kitchen. A place where special things and stories all come together. I wish I had pictures and a great creative story but it is very simple for me... Magical.”


Tea Guest on Jul 15, 2010 said:

“" We really enjoyed our tea and the desserts. We appreciated the salty options. The staff was attentive. This was fun!"”


Sarah Lu on Jul 14, 2010 said:

“Great tour, loved everything!”


Alison Nadle on Jul 13, 2010 said:

“Our tour was great! The mansion is beautiful and we enjoyed it”


Published in Charles Luck Perspectives By Heidi LaSalata — Contributor: Meghan Marino on Jul 12, 2010 said:

“A TOUR OF THE WONDERFULLY WEIRD O ST. MUSEUM http://perspectives.charlesluck.com/2010/06/10/a-tour-of-the-wonderfully-weird-o-st-museum/”


Nancy Clark on Jun 29, 2010 said:

“A truly wonderful stay at this unique mansion. Loved wondering every evening to see what new room or new decoration would catch my eye. I want to try each and every room. Now that sounds like a wonderful goal!”


Eileen Marston on Jun 24, 2010 said:

“My baby's engaged to her Prince Charming but planning a wedding has become alarming. The Mansion would be the perfect venue, allowing her to celebrate a dream come true. We'd love to be members of such an exquisite site! We hope we'll win them a magical night. I am a teacher, but enrollment is down so now I must job-hunt all over town. I would truly appreciate your lovely Grand Prize and enjoy the excitement in my daughter's eyes! ~ Thanks for considering us! (click picture to enlarge)”


The Mansion! on Jun 21, 2010 said:

“Congratulations to the Grand Prize Winners of the Alice in Wonderland Treasure Hunt & Tea! Jerry Mowery won a $100 gift card and Quinta Jackson won a one nights stay at The Mansion!


Whitney Rivas on Jun 15, 2010 said:

“I came to the mansion a couple of years ago for a party i loved it...I loved how priviate it was. It was my little secret. The service was wonderful, the food was great, and party was one not to ever forget. Thank you for such a wonderful night and more to come..”


Erin Mantz on Jun 8, 2010 said:

“I first arrived at the Mansion in 1994, my first New Year's Eve since i'd moved to Dupont Circle from Chicago. Entering the mansion, at age 24 and just a few years out of college situated in a small town, I felt like i entered a magical world! The cocktails, the music, the crowds, the play casino tables, the spectactular scene before me made me realize I was in a very special place at a very special time. And that was just the entry-level floor! Making my way up the stairs and through secret doors and twists and turns, one room was more interesting and unique than the next. My favorite has stuck with me for years -- the "log cabin" with the loft-like kitchen and beautiful bathroom. Since 1994, I have dreamt of one day making a success of myself to come back and stay in this special room. I have certainly built my career and had kids since then, and get bogged down with bills for the mortgage, college funds and child care, but, at age forty, I still dream about waking u! p in the log cabin room just one time and enjoying brunch, away from the everyday Eggo waffle-toasting and hub-bub or real daily life!”


Natalie Donovan on Jun 5, 2010 said:

“Super Fabuloso! Every room is a treasure hunt.”


Beverly Barnhart on Jun 1, 2010 said:

“I never heard of the Mansion until I attended a Purdue alumni party a few years ago when the PU president attended. I was amazed and awed at the place,and so proud to know a fellow PU alum was the owner. I have never been to any restaurant (how can I call it just that? It is really an "experience") that was so overwhelmingly beautiful and a sensory experience. I tell everyone I know about it and hope to be a member one day. This place is nothing short of fabulous and a wonderful DC secret!”


Brendan Curran on May 22, 2010 said:

“I don't need a minibar in my room w/ $7 cashews. I don't need a giant atrium in the lobby. What I need is feeling like a guest at someone's house. Instead of feeling like a transient working in DC, at least after 6PM I'm on vacation. The Mansion is the hidden gem of DC hotels.”


Paul and Michele Nathanson on Apr 11, 2010 said:

“All of you made Hannah's Bat Mitzvah party wonderful - everything was perfect. The food, as usual, was excellent, but it is the little and big things you all do to make sure we have a special day that makes the Mansion such a wonderful place. We greatly appreciate all your efforts, your thoughtfulness, creativeness, care and hard work in making Hannah's Bat Mitzvah party such a wonderful occasion.”


Caryn on Mar 15, 2010 said:

“We had a treasure hunt at our last Mansion event and it was a true highlight.....friends and family are still talking about it.”


T. Martin on Mar 7, 2010 said:

“I celebrated my birthday with the Brain Teaser Treasure Hunt and Champagne.... THANK YOU! All of my friends and I had a fabulous time, what a unique experience.”


Sheila on Feb 25, 2010 said:

“I've decided the Mansion will be my "glass slipper". I figure the man who gets it ? me? and enjoys the mansion as I do ? from the architectural details and treasures, to the added treasures of art, books, nick-knacks, guitars, luxurious and fun touches, surprises and stimulating yet relaxing style? in addition to the culinary experience will "fit" my glass slipper? So i will be coming down for many day trip and weekends from Rhode Island in the hunt!”


B & F Elbeze on Feb 14, 2010 said:

Very comfortable accommodations and ambience. Thank you to our hosts and Katherine who took us on a lovely tour. We'll be recommending you to friends and family. Congratulations on your 30th anniversary!”


Kristen C. on Nov 17, 2009 said:

“It's unanimous - our team had a wonderfully productive and fun retreat and cooking class last Friday. We'd like to send special thanks and recognition to Diana Diamond who took excellent care of us and enhanced every aspect of our cooking class.”


Joel Korn & Susan Bandler on Jun 22, 2009 said:

“Jona's bat mitzvah celebration at The Mansion turned out to be a wonderful, memorable evening for our family. Our guests loved exploring the unique space and savoring the delicious food -- several also commented on the quality of the staff. We are appreciative for your responsiveness to our suggestions and to all of your attention to detail. Though we imagined it when we booked the party last fall, our experience confirmed what a unique and special place the Mansion is.”


Paul and Michele Nathanson on Dec 27, 2008 said:

“The Mansion was the perfect, unique venue for our daughter Rachel's Bat Mitzvah. Rachel and her friends had a wonderful time exploring the Mansion and dancing and playing games with the DJ. The adults were amazed not only by the dcor of the Mansion, but by the fabulous food and desserts. The Mansion staff could not have been more accommodating and were great to work with throughout the planning process. Our immediate family stayed at the Mansion for the Bat Mitzvah and it was a weekend that we will all remember forever. I strongly recommend the Mansion to anyone who is looking for something different than a hotel or country club ball room for their child's Bar or Bat Mitzvah.”


Mansion Guest on Nov 30, -0001 said:

“A very unique experience with finding hidden doors. It was a blast to tour the mansion all on our own on the quest to find hidden entryways. It was fun getting lost and being found again. So many interesting items in each room and hall. A very cool place.”

Previous 500   1   2   3   4   5   6   Next